SCJ to host film, discussion Nov. 13

The NCSU chapter of The Society for Collegiate Journalists is hosting a screening of Peter Weir's "The Year of Living Dangerously" Monday, Nov. 13, 6-8 p.m. in the campus cinema. Assistant professor Dick Reavis will host a discussion after the film. The event is free and open to the public.

Photographer, Windhover place third in competitions

The Associated Collegiate Press selected the 2006 edition of N.C. State's literary magazine, the Windhover, as tied for third place in the Best of Show competition at the national convention ACP co-sponsors with the College Media Advisers.

Britt Hayes served as editor of the 2006 edition, an edition that was designed by Carolin Harris and Caroline Okun with Lauren Gould as literary editor.

WKNC staff raise money for Habitat for Humanity

WKNC 88.1 FM was one of 16 North Carolina State University organizations that raised money for the N.C. State chapter of Habitat for Humanity by participating in the annual Shack-a-thon. Groups constructed shacks out of wood and other materials and spent the week living on the campus's brickyard to raise money and awareness for Habitat.

Student Media photographer finalist for national award

award winning photo of a student drinking beer at a tailgate

Rob Bradley, a senior in Communication Media Studies and senior photographer with the N.C. State Student Media, was named a finalist in the national Photo Excellence Awards sponsored by the Associated Collegiate Press. His photo, published in the Technicianstudent newspaper and the Agromeck yearbook, was a fish-eye shot of a group of students drinking beer while tailgating.


Subscribe to Student Media at NC State RSS