2016 Agromeck to be Balfour National Sample Book

The 2016 edition of the Agromeck, which will be sent to publish on March 4, has been chosen to be a National Sample Book for Balfour Publishing.


This means that the printing plant will purposefully print and bind extra copies of the 2016 Agromeck to keep and use as an example for the company’s other clients.

Advisory boards to interview 2016-2017 leader applicants

NC State Student Media has scheduled interviews with those students who have applied for the top leadership positions at the Technician, the Nubian Message, WKNC 88.1 FM Raleigh, and the Student Business & Marketing Office for 2016-2017. 

These interviews are open to the public, and we encourage anyone with an interest in our organizations to attend.

Student Media co-hosts Byron Pitts visit as part of 2016 MLK activities

Kai and PittsNC State Student Media partnered with the African American Cultural Center and others to host ABC “Nightline” co-anchor Byron Pitts on campus Monday, Jan. 11.

Pitts, a former correspondent for “60 Minutes” who has earned multiple national Emmy awards for his work, visited NC State as part of the university’s 2016 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. celebration.

Student Media organization leaders sought for 2016-2017

NC State Student Media has announced the timetable for selecting its top leaders for the 2016-2017 academic year.

Open positions include the top editors' positions at Technician, Agromeck, Nubian Message and Windhover, as well as the top manager positions at WKNC 88.1 FM and the Student Business and Marketing Office.


Subscribe to Student Media at NC State RSS