Agromeck named Pacemaker finalist for 10th year since '04

Agromeck named Pacemaker finalist

The Associated Collegiate Press announced Feb. 12 that the 2015 edition of the Agromeck, NC State’s yearbook and oldest publication, is a finalist for a Pacemaker for the tenth time since 2004.


A Pacemaker is the highest award given out by the Associated Collegiate Press and honors the best student yearbooks, newspapers, magazines and online media. The Agromeck has won a Pacemaker eight times out of its ten nominations since 2004.


The award for the 2015 edition will be presented at the National College Media Convention this fall in Washington, D.C. The National College Media Convention is co-hosted by the Associated Collegiate Press and the College Media Association every fall and attracts attendees from across the nation to learn about college media and accept awards for student-produced work.

Members of the Agromeck staff accepted a Pacemaker for the 2014 edition at the National College Media Convention Oct. 31 in Austin, Texas.

Agromeck staffers accepted four awards for the 2015 edition during the National College Media Convention in October.


  • Honorable Mention, Design of the Year, “After Election”

  • First Place, Pinnacle Award - Best Infographic, “After Election”

  • Honorable Mention, Feature Photo Excellence Award, “Shack-a-Thon”

  • Second Place, Best of Show, Yearbook 300+ pages  


There are 14 Yearbook Pacemaker Finalists for 2015, including consistent winners like the Ibis of University of Miami and the Talisman of Western Kentucky University. Four Pacemakers were awarded in 2014 and five were awarded in 2013.

For more information, please contact Administrative and Annual Publications Coordinator Martha Collins at or Agromeck Editor-in-Chief Molly Donovan at