WKNC up for license renewal

On Nov. 24, 2003, WKNC 88.1 FM was granted a license by the Federal Communications Commission to serve the public interest as a public trustee until Dec. 1, 2011. The station's license will expire on Dec. 1, 2011. WKNC must file an application for renewal with the FCC by Aug. 1, 2011. Individuals who wish to advise the FCC of facts relating to our renewal application and to whether this station has operated in the public interest should file comments and petitions with the Commission by Nov. 1, 2011.

Annual report now online

As part of the transparency of our organization, each year, we post our annual report online. The annual report is one of several reports we are required to produce each year. It is submitted to the director of the Center for Student Leadership, Ethics and Public Service. He submits it to the associate vice chancellor. She combines it with her other reports and submits it to the vice chancellor. He combines it with his other reports and submits it to the provost. He combines it with his other reports and submits it to the chancellor.

Former NCSU student photog killed in Libya



Chris Hondros at N.C. State last spring. Photos by Tim O’Brien.

Media win SCJ awards

The national Society for Collegiate Journalists announced results of the individual and media winners in that organization’s national contest. NCSU media outlets, including the Technician, Agromeck and WKNC had individuals who received awards. The Agromeck yearbook received the top award for overall excellence. WKNC.org won overall excellence for companion website. Thirteen NCSU students won individual awards.

To be eligible to enter the contest, students had to be members of the Society for Collegiate Journalists meaning they had to have at least a 3.0 grade point average.


Subscribe to Student Media at N.C. State RSS