Annual report now online

As part of the transparency of our organization, each year, we post our annual report online. The annual report is one of several reports we are required to produce each year. It is submitted to the director of the Center for Student Leadership, Ethics and Public Service. He submits it to the associate vice chancellor. She combines it with her other reports and submits it to the vice chancellor. He combines it with his other reports and submits it to the provost. He combines it with his other reports and submits it to the chancellor.

Former NCSU student photog killed in Libya



Chris Hondros at N.C. State last spring. Photos by Tim O’Brien.

Media win SCJ awards

The national Society for Collegiate Journalists announced results of the individual and media winners in that organization’s national contest. NCSU media outlets, including the Technician, Agromeck and WKNC had individuals who received awards. The Agromeck yearbook received the top award for overall excellence. won overall excellence for companion website. Thirteen NCSU students won individual awards.

To be eligible to enter the contest, students had to be members of the Society for Collegiate Journalists meaning they had to have at least a 3.0 grade point average.

Yearbook, magazine receive national recognition

2010 AgromeckThe Agromeck yearbook (edited by Bryant Robbins and Michele Chandler) and Windhover literary and arts magazine (edited by Helen Dear) both received Crown awards and were the only North Carolina college media outlets named as finalists for the highest national award.

Announced at the awards ceremony in New York City March 13, the Agromeck yearbook received a Gold Crown, the highest award. The Windhover received a Silver Crown.


Subscribe to Student Media at N.C. State RSS