SCJ inducts new members, officers

At its meeting Friday, Feb. 19, the NCSU chapter of the Society for Collegiate Journalists inducted 13 new members and elected officers. New members included:

  • Mike Alston, WKNC
  • Tommy Anderson, WKNC
  • Kathryn Glaser, Agromeck & Technician
  • Alanna Howard, Technician
  • Jeniece Jamison, Technician
  • David Mabe, Technician
  • Kieran Moreira, WKNC
  • Lucia Moser, WKNC
  • Jessica Neville, Technician
  • Lauren Quick, WKNC
  • Nick Tran, Technician
  • Russell Witham, Technician
  • Joe Wright, Windhover & WKNC

Agromeck wins national championship

2008 Agromeck

At the national college media convention this fall the Agromeck yearbook received one of the highest honor given to college yearbooks — a Pacemaker.

Technician staffers received national recognition

CSPA presents Gold Circle Awards to collegiate journalists

The Columbia Scholastic Press Association, of two nationwide collegiate press associations, presented 1,315 Gold Circle Awards to student journalists for newspapers and magazines in schools and colleges
in its 27th Gold Circle Awards program. Technician staff members won six individual awards.

Students named finalists for national awards

The College Broadcasters and Associated Collegiate Press named six students as finalists for national awards to be given later this fall.

For the second time in two years, College Broadcasters, Inc. has recognized “88.1 Seconds of Technician” as a finalist for best newscast in its national student production awards.


Subscribe to Student Media at N.C. State RSS