Seniors: pick up your book

2010 Agromeck The Agromeck yearbook staff will be delivering the yearbook to seniors who had their picture taken or who made a large donation to the senior class Tuesday and Wednesday of this week.

Yearbook named finalist for top national award

2009 Agromeck yearbook

The Associated Collegiate Press announced in March that the NCSU Agromeck yearbook is one of 14 finalists for the national Pacemaker award, one of two top national awards given to college media. The Columbia Scholastic Press Association announced earlier in the year that the same book, the 2009 edition edited by John Cooper Elias, received a Gold Crown, that organization's highest award.

Media adviser wins Gold Key

Wilson and Sullivan

CSPA director Ed Sullivan with Wilson

Eight media advisers from across the nation received the highest award from the Columbia Scholastic Press Association this March. Among them was Bradley Wilson, media adviser at North Carolina State University.

With the Gold Key, CSPA recognizes educators and members of the professional press primarily for their support for excellence in teaching journalism and in advising student publications.

Windhover release April 18

windhover receptionThe reception for the Windhover literary and arts magazine will be Sunday, April 18 at 8 p.m. at the University Crafts Center.

At 9 p.m., the staff will host an Open Mic Night where everyone who has a literary or audio piece in the magazine can perform.


Subscribe to Student Media at N.C. State RSS